Role of the Committee

The FOES committee consists of three Officers: Chair, Treasurer and Secretary, presently Elaine Walker, David Ross and Claire Kelly. 

Committee positions are elected by FOES members at the AGM and hold their position for one year until the next AGM. They must be members of the association to be nominated and elected for the role.

All committee members are equally responsible for the control of the association, its property and its funds. They are also trustees of the Charity and can be signatories on the bank account.

As a committee member they have voting rights in committee meetings to make decisions on behalf of FOES.

We meet on a regular basis, usually once or twice per term, with smaller working groups meeting as necessary when we are planning larger events.